amir alexander – process part 312

AMIR ALEXANDER

For me, the creative process begins with an emotion from deep within. Sometimes it is sparked by a memory or a vision of the future, sometimes it comes from a place of abstract origin, and/or, from my everyday life. Once I am ignited by a spark of creativity I am driven to create. At this point, all that exists is the project. Minutes, hours, days – the illusion of time wears thin as I allow myself to feel. The aim is to exteriorize my soul and manifest the abstract into the physical. The process is exacting, torturous, brutal, and beautiful. I experience birthing pains as I use my powers of sonic sorcery to conjure auditory esoterics: a love-hate ritual that is compulsory. I have no choice in the matter. I am a vessel seeking to be filled with the essence of life.


2 comments on “amir alexander – process part 312”

  1. […] Modifyer – Amir Alexander – Process Part 312 […]


Leave a comment