santiago salazar – process part 393

SANTIAGO SALAZAR

Drama

My best music is created through drama – sometimes I create from things like love, weather events, or meeting new people – but drama is my best muse. Without it, there would be Caja de Luz, Santuario, Varrio Clarkdale, Retiro, Corazon, La Minoria, Materia Oscura, Smile Now Cry Later, or The Farce. Do I subconsciously seek out drama for the purpose of creation? Is it a curse? If so, I don’t want it to be lifted. It is therapy for me to create out of it. It helps me to understand the situation at hand. It makes me a better person. Drama is a part of me that can be heard in my music. Embrace drama and create.

Leave a Reply

