samuel andré madsen – process part 348

SAMUEL ANDRÉ MADSEN

When I was asked to do this, I was deep into studies on the theology of transfiguration and the beauty of the Christian Sunday liturgy. The transfiguration of Christ has been a source of great inspiration to the fathers of the Church. With this piece of music I thought that I would try a different approach than I usually do. I would read the story about the transfiguration from the gospel of Marc Chapter 9 Verses 2-9 and then look at an icon made from this story. This I would use as my inspiration to make this piece. I am excited about it and hope that you will take the time to listen to it, maybe even look at the icon also.

Leave a Reply

