markus suckut – process part 272



MARKUS SUCKUT

Usually, I don’t like publishing recorded club sets, but this time, I am making an exception. I was invited to play at a venue called Unsichtbar in Saarbrücken, Germany. When I stood with Tim, the promoter, in the empty club for the first time some hours before they opened, I just was like, ‘Wow, this is techno and this guy is doing it with all his passion!’. The venue was small, with a full capacity I would estimate at around 180 people or so. Also, it was dirty (in a good way) and the sound was really amazing, which I was not expecting. We went for a meal together and I remember thinking at the time, ‘This will be a good night – a night to remember.’

The party started and the club filled-up very fast. I started to spin the first records around 3 o’clock am. It was the first time I used the Red Sound SoundBITEPro looper, which is totally awesome to play around with when you play vinyl’s and CD’s. The crowd was open-minded and accepted the sounds I was playing, so it already started very well and somehow it became the night I imagined when I first saw the club empty. The people totally freaked out, including the promoter.

I ended up playing something like 4 or 5 hours. My first thoughts were that this is something I have to publish and share with a broader audience, even if the atmosphere that was in the club that night is not translatable.

If you are in Saarbrücken, Germany, you should definitely check out the club if it’s open. It’s techno, how it should be! I hope you really enjoy listening to the last 70 minutes of my set captured here.


markus suckut – process part 272 by modyfier

One comment on “markus suckut – process part 272”


Leave a Reply

