dj tazz – process part 261 (all things carl craig)



DJ TAZZ

I’m a complete Carl Craig slut. Yes, I said Carl Craig and slut in the same sentence.

The other day I was going through my collection and figured I would digitize my Planet-E records, only I found myself staring at my turntables and thinking “I have no time for this!” So, I hit the good old download sites (Beatport, Juno etc.) to look for digital versions. 150$ CAD and 2 hours later of browsing (yes, it is that dangerous when you like a certain thing so much!), not only did I end up buying digital versions of my records but I also re-discovered tracks that I had completely forgotten about as well as some completely new classics!

So, I put a little Carl Craig anthology mix together ranging from deep and soulful all the way to straight up Detroit Techno. The mix includes only original work or remix work that Carl Craig has done! He is a true master. The mix doesn’t even scratch the surface of what he has accomplished, but it’s a great listen and a definite dance floor booty shaker!

Enjoy!


dj tazz – process part 261 (all things carl craig) by modyfier

01. Carl Craig – Angel (Caya Dub) vs. Experimento
02. R-Tyme – Use Me (Carl Craig’s Piano Mix)
03. Carl Craig – Steam
04. 69 – Subducer
05. Chez Damier – Help Myself (Reconstructed By Carl Craig)
06. Amp Fidler – Ridin’ (Carl Craig 12″ Edit)
07. DJ Q – We Are One (Carl Craig Remix)
08. Carl Craig – 4 My Peepz
09. Ican – Pa Mi Gente (C2 Dub)
10. Rhythm And Sound – Poor People Must Work (Carl Craig Remix)
11. Directions – Busted Trees (C’s Spacetramental)

Leave a Reply

