achim maerz – process part 243


With this mix, I wanted to create a little compilation of tracks with special beats that I like. You’ll hear eight tunes I picked out of my record collection. Records by DIMLITE, EMPTY CHAIR, AARDVARCK, INSTRA:MENTAL, JOE, APPLEBLIM/PEVERRELIST, 2562 and NSNT PRJCT. Instead of talking too much about the music and why I did this mix, I put down eight statements that in my opinion fit to the mood of the mix:

1. Note to self: Stop Expecting.
2. It’s hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but it’s even harder to give up when you think it’s everything you want.
3. Listen! Don’t believe any of this. Keep on partying! You’ll never regret it. Trust me!
4. Whatever you want to do, do it now. Life is time and time is all there is.
5. I’m just tweeting to tell you I blogged.
6. The more you say, the less you say.
7. Do you remember when you said you’d never forget this?
8. Shut down computer. Go outside. Meet someone!

achim maerz – process part 243 by modyfier

3 comments on “achim maerz – process part 243”

  1. that is quite horrendously deep & profound in a second language goddamn. word mo!

  2. What a magnificent journey. The views…!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: