nitzan – process part 164

NITZAN

I am a self-confessed retired DJ. Even though I just came back from a gig at Tape(de), I think that over the last couple of years there has been a real shift in the way I consume and transmit music. The extent of dance-floor effectiveness I am looking for in records I buy (and release – on the label) has completely declined. The records I played in this mix have all been pivotal to my personal development much more than in my musical one. I contemplated (and attempted) to write down a quick run down of where and when each of these tracks touched me, but decided to leave the personal meta-data out. There is something translucent about these records when played in private.


nitzan – process part 164 by modyfier

01. Love & Rockets – Ball of Confusion – BNE
02. Kelley Polar – Vocalize (From Here to Polarity) – Environ
03. The Neon Judgement – The Fashion Party – BNE
04. Lawrence – Swap – Dial
05. Takamou – Takamous – 311
06. Krust – Excuses – Talking Loud
07. Sonja Moonear – 99 Erika – Katapult
08. Akufen – Deck The House – Force Tracks

I have put together this mix to mark MVSICA, for a new 100 copies cd release (special art by SawDust). A compilation that is mostly about where I am coming from personally and where I’m going to, musically. Please send an email to info@fineartrecordings.co.uk with “I am interested in mvsica CD” in the subject line if you would like to receive one.

Leave a Reply

