achim maerz – process part 243

ACHIM MAERZ

With this mix, I wanted to create a little compilation of tracks with special beats that I like. You’ll hear eight tunes I picked out of my record collection. Records by DIMLITE, EMPTY CHAIR, AARDVARCK, INSTRA:MENTAL, JOE, APPLEBLIM/PEVERRELIST, 2562 and NSNT PRJCT. Instead of talking too much about the music and why I did this mix, I put down eight statements that in my opinion fit to the mood of the mix:

1. Note to self: Stop Expecting.
2. It’s hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but it’s even harder to give up when you think it’s everything you want.
3. Listen! Don’t believe any of this. Keep on partying! You’ll never regret it. Trust me!
4. Whatever you want to do, do it now. Life is time and time is all there is.
5. I’m just tweeting to tell you I blogged.
6. The more you say, the less you say.
7. Do you remember when you said you’d never forget this?
8. Shut down computer. Go outside. Meet someone!

achim maerz – process part 243 by modyfier

3 comments on “achim maerz – process part 243”

  1. that is quite horrendously deep & profound in a second language goddamn. word mo!

  2. What a magnificent journey. The views…!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

